Events and database prefixes

Studying is over now, so I can focus a bit more on phpres. One
important feature added today is event adding. I am still
busy figuring out what to do next. The most important thing in
these kind of database applications is to keep integrity up at
all times. This means that deleting of anything is not yet
implemented. Because deleting an event, may require deleting
some reservations, which might delete customers and users, which
of course we don’t want. I have to think that part through.
First of all, I am going to try to upload my sql dump, and
scripts, to see if it works on a remote server.

Well, the uploading and adjusting was kind of crappy, with database
usernames / prefixes, which by the way are fixed now.
I think I’m gonna sleep over this a while :p

Leave a Reply

